I’LL MISS YOU, DAD

BY VISHWAS HEATHCLIFF

On my way to work from Vashi to CST, almost every afternoon I see two men board my compartment at Chunabhatti station. Their height, looks and my intuitions tell me they are father and son. I have noticed that after getting into the compartment, they invariably move in two different directions of the coach to sit. Even when there is an empty seat next to the father, the 24-something son makes it a point to sit away from him, preferably in another section of the coach. In the past several months of my commuting on the route, I haven’t heard them talking to each other till they quietly get off at Masjid.

I don’t know whether the two choose to be distant because one can’t stand the body odour of the other, but their behaviour matches that of many a father and son we know who don’t get along well, who disagree more often than not and get into fierce altercations.

For many children, the differences with parents exist only at verbal level, but some get violent with them and don’t desist from torturing them mentally and physically without any remorse. We’ll call them scoundrels and abandon them right here.

Let’s move on. Many of you may recollect how you rebuffed your parents recently while trying to prove you’re right, but later you regretted being harsh and callous with them. Very much like my friend who once told me: “Vishwas, I feel very bad after I snub my parents. I realise I shouldn’t have snapped at them. They’re old and they give me that helpless look when I say hurtful things. But they say something and then I can’t help being spiteful…”

In handwriting analysis, a writer’s relations with parents are seen in personal pronoun I (PPI). People, who write PPIs as listed in pic A (there are several more varieties), feel resentful against their parents. According to psychology, some bad experiences in childhood cause subconscious bitterness against parents.

The reasons behind parental angst may be valid. Nonetheless, it’s better to forget the past to smoothen your present. And to those who are willing to improve their relations with parents, graphotherapy offers a solution: print your PPI (pic B). It’ll diminish the rancour you’ve been harbouring against them. So, hurry up! You never know when they’re gone for good and then maybe you’ll regret you didn’t have the last chance to say that one word: sorry.

MIND RULES VAISHALI
This week we’re analysing the handwriting sample (pic C) of Mirror reader Vaishali. She is a very organised person who likes to do things in a planned way. She loves neatness everywhere. Vaishali is ruled completely by her mind and faces difficulty in connection with people at emotional level. Her handwriting also shows she is not in good health and she forgets very easily. If you had a fight with her today, she won’t remember it tomorrow. Vaishali likes to challenge old rules and is rebellious in her thoughts. Also, the 38-year-old is facing some financial and sexual issues.
 
POP A PEN KILLER
Vaishali, write “I will enjoy life and get on” on three ruled pages for 30 days with a one inch margin on the left. Make sure you respect the left margin and bring up your j, y & g all the way up (pic D). All the best!

Leave a Reply

