YIN & YANG, YOU GET ALONG?

BY VISHWAS HEATHCLIFF

Today I’ll do business with you. Here’s a deal: You give me 1,000 bucks and I give you potatoes worth Rs 500 in return. Not fair? Ok, here’s another proposition: You pay me Rs 5,000 and in exchange you get from me headless chicken worth Rs 2,000. Still inequitable? Yes? Do I see scorn on your face? Then sorry, mate; I can’t do business with you. I seriously think you’re asking for too much.

Before you stop reading this in anger or use this page to wrap the crap a cat left behind last night, I admit I’m being a crook. Like many others, you rightly believe it’s rational to expect fair returns — in finances or matters of heart.

In marital life, some couples do get a good deal: they love their partners and are loved back. Perfect. But some aren’t so lucky. Soon after the honeymoon is over, they begin to realise their marriage wasn’t made in heaven. They can’t understand the needs of each other. They get frustrated and their conjugal discontent surfaces as resentment and anger. Some even want separation unless they think like psychologist Joyce Brothers who said: “My husband and I never considered divorce… murder yes, but never divorce.”

Graphology says a key reason behind this lack of compatibility between couples is complete difference in partners’ slant of writing. It’s difficult for two people with entirely different slants to be in a fulfilling relationship.

Aman, an expressive, outgoing and emotional guy (shown by the right slant of his writing in pic A), married Shama who wrote with a certain left slant (pic B), which indicated she is an undemonstrative, quiet and withdrawn person.

You want to take a peek into his life? Hear what he says: “I call Shama from office several times a day to say how much I love her, while she just hears me out and says coldly, ‘Yea, I know’. When I get back home, she nonchalantly opens the door and does not even give me that one thing I badly want: a warm hug. She even pushes me away when I take the lead. I’m so frustrated. She hardly says what she feels…. I seriously feel like Mr Stuck!”

Aman thinks his wife “doesn’t love him”, while Shama feels she is being herself and doesn’t bother about his complaints. And the discontent keeps growing till…

Handwriting analysis says compatibility between couples can be enhanced by understanding the emotional needs of each other or by changing handwriting slants. But there’s is a rider: don’t modify your slant without the guidance of a graphologist.

UDAY WANTS TO IMPRESS
This week I’m analysing the handwriting sample (pic C) of Anurag Kalia, a reader. Anurag is a great guy who takes all his decisions with his mind, not heart. Seldom does he rush into situations without thinking over and over and over again. His friends call him a very practical person. But despite having all these qualities, Anurag hardly believes he’s good, especially he’s in public and among strangers. In fact, he feels he is inferior to people around him and becomes very humble just to be liked and accepted. Very often he realises that he is pushed around by people and they take advantage of him and sometimes trample him too.

POP A PEN KILLER
Anurag, write “I am good and confident” (pic D) on two sheets of ruled paper for 30 days with ruler-drawn margin of one inch on the left. Write on every alternate line. Bring your g’s and y’s all the way up. More important: make your signature at least twice its current size. All the best!

 

One thought on “YIN & YANG, YOU GET ALONG?

  1. Pingback: YOU LIKE PLANTER’S PUNCH OR SEX ON THE BEACH? « Write Choice

Leave a Reply

